Rideau Valley Conservation Foundation

Board of Directors

The RVCF’s is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors Made up of local leaders who are well-respected and believe that the Rideau watershed is worth protecting.

The Board shapes the Foundation's direction by supporting its mission, strategy, and budget; ensures that the leadership, resources, and finances in place match the Foundation's vision; and monitors and improves the performance of the organization.

The Foundation Board meets formally four times each year as well as between the regular meetings as needed to conduct the Foundation's business.

  • Bryan Baker, Director
    Professional Engineer, retired Fleet Manager
  • Charles Billington, Director
    Retired RVCF Executive Director
  • Mary A. Bryden,Vice Chair
    Registered Nurse retire, Unitarian House
  • Andrew Harkness, P.Eng., Director
    Principal, Morrison Hershfield Ltd.
  • Jason W. M. Kelly, Chair
    Principal, Cachet Consulting & Management Services Inc.
  • Anne Simmering, Director
    Retired member of the engineerig consulting industry
  • R.E. Smith, Director
    Senior Account Manager, BMO Financial Group
  • Kathy Thomas, Director
  • Sarah Wayne, Secretary-Treasurer
    RVCA Manager, Financial Services
  • Richmond Wilson, Director
    Principal, retired, Wilson Law Partners LLP

Diane Downey, Executive Director
RVCA Director, Communications and Outreach and 
Executive Director, RVCF

You can help

Protect the places you love. Donate today.